Photoshop: “Combine Photos and Text”

Here is another Lesson I’ve learned in Photoshop. I’ll Call it “Combining Photos and Text”. This is not a tutorial. I would just like to document the steps by steps to do the “combining process” so I can always go back to it if I have forgotten the procedures.

If you think this may help you to do the same, especially the beginners – feel free to do so. I am happy to share this with you.

Step  1:  Open an image or a photo in Photoshop /Duplicate the layer.

Open image

Open image

Step  2:  Hit “T” on the menu for Text / Type the text

Slide30

Step 3:  Move the text to your desired position on the image or photo/ Apply a warp text if desired (I used a “flag warp” on this text).

Apply warp (Flag) on the text

Apply warp (Flag) on the text

Step 4:  Position the text layer between the 2 photo layers

Slide32

Step 5:  Make the original Photo layer invisible. Activate the Text layer. Hold Alt key and the space/line between the upper photo layer and the text layer to join the 2 layers.

Position the text layer between the 2 photo layers

Position the text layer between the 2 photo layers

Step 6:  Apply effects on the text layer (fx) . Apply bevel & emboss (experiment how you want your text to look or appear. Hit ok

Slide34

Apply Bevel & Emboss

Slide35

Apply Bevel & Emboss

Step 7: Activate the original layer or background and Create a Layer mask 

Slide37

Step 8:  Experiment with different effects. Do this on the Layer Mask (In this illustration; layer mask was inefective because I decided to apply effects directly on the image).

Slide36

Step 9:  In this image, I decided to apply Filter – Blur – Radial Blur (position the center on the desired spot of the text.)

Slide40

Step 10:  Save the image if you are satisfied with the result.

TEXT WRAP

Have a nice day and God Bless!

.

57 comments on “Photoshop: “Combine Photos and Text”

  1. If you’re still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Best Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile more. Then you’ll know which is right for you.

  2. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  3. I have been surfing on-line more than three hours nowadays, but I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. Itís beautiful price enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the net shall be much more helpful than ever before. kizec89hzd

  4. I’d should verify with you here. Which is not one thing I often do! I take pleasure in studying a put up that will make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  5. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

  6. Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

Leave a comment