Photoshop: “Wrap a texture or pattern around an Object 2”

I did another sample of  “Wrapping a texture or pattern around an Object”

Here are the steps/process in wrapping a texture or pattern around an object:

 

Step  1:  Open the first (for distortion and wrapping image)

Slide42

Step  2:  Open the 2nd image (to be wrapped) remove the background. Copy this to the fist document.

Step  3:  Paste this to the first Document

Slide43

 

Step  4:  You now have 2 Layers

Step  5:  Image – Adjustments – Desaturate

Slide44

Step  6:  At this point: Duplicate the layers to avoid stepping backward later

Slide45

Step  7: Image – Adjustments – Levels

Slide46

Step  8:  Adjust to eliminate the Gray and increase saturation

Slide48

Step  9:  Blur –Gausian Blur (set between 3 to 10)

Slide49

Slide50

Step  10:  Save this as the distortion map

Slide51

Step  11:  Move and deactivate the adjusted & blurred layer/ activate the desaturated copy and move between the flag Layers

Slide52

Step   12:  Filter – Distort – Displace

Slide54

Step  13:  Load the Displacement map (the file saved earlier)

Slide56

Step  15: Activate the target image (to be wrapped) Click Control + icon to load the image

Slide53

Step  16:  Activate the distorted layer; Hold down the Vector Mask Icon

Slide59

Step  17:  Change the blending mode to Overlay

Slide60

Slide61

Step  18:  Activate the Background layer

Slide62

Step  19:  Save the Image if you are satisfied with the result

Slide63

 

 

Have a nice day and God Bless!

 

.

67 comments on “Photoshop: “Wrap a texture or pattern around an Object 2”

  1. whoah this weblog is magnificent i like reading your articles. Stay up the good paintings! You recognize, many people are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  2. I have a blogger blog with a custom domain set up. I want to export it to a hosted wordpress blog. Some of my posts have good ranks with google and I don’t want to mess that up. My new WP blog will be the .net of my custom blogger domain so the permalinks will technically change if I import the old posts…any ideas how to get around this?.

  3. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  4. I do trust all the ideas you have presented on your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for beginners. May you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  5. Thanks for the concepts you have discussed here. Also, I believe usually there are some factors that keep your car insurance premium decrease. One is, to take into consideration buying autos that are inside the good list of car insurance corporations. Cars which can be expensive tend to be at risk of being stolen. Aside from that insurance coverage is also based on the value of the car, so the higher in price it is, then the higher your premium you pay. kizec89hzd

  6. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  7. I think other web-site proprietors should take this site as an model, very clean and excellent user friendly style and design, as well as the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  8. Good day very nice site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds alsoKI am satisfied to find so many helpful information here in the submit, we need develop extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  9. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  10. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  11. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

Leave a comment